T20 World Cup: A History of the Semi-finalists

The semi-finals are looming and everyone is excited about the match ups. All 4 teams have played well up to this point and with defending champions Australia out of the competition, a new winner will be crowned.

Among the four teams competing for a spot in the finals, New Zealand is the only one not win a World Cup. They went close last year but lost to Australia in the finals. The 3 other teams have each won the T20 World Cup once. The first three editions of the T20 World were won by India, Pakistan and England respectively

Will New Zealand finally win a World Cup or will India, Pakistan or England add another title this time around? Only time will tell as we look forward to the semi-finals.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button