Australia rest first-choice attack for first England T20

Australia will rest Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell from Sunday’s first T20 international against England as they prepare for the World Cup.

The quintet will sit out the series opener in Perth before returning for the second and third games in Canberra on October 12 and 14.

Australia and England will meet again in Group 1 of the Super 12 at the T20 World Cup, with that clash to take place in Melbourne on October 28.

Australia squad for England game in Perth on Sunday: Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson, Nathan Ellis, Kane Richardson

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button