PKL10: New Young Players Signed by the Franchises

JW7Sports PKL10 new young players kabaddi

 PKL10: New Young Players Signed by the Franchises

182Views 0Like

The PKL 2023 Auction is scheduled for September 8 and 9 in Mumbai. Before the Pro Kabaddi auction, each team had the chance to select new young players (NYP) for their teams. The NYP group includes up-and-coming kabaddi talents aged 18 to 22 years. These players can sign NYP contracts in PKL as long as they have not taken part in the Pro Kabaddi Auction previously.

Seven teams have disclosed their chosen NYPs, but Bengal Warriors, Gujarat Giants, defending champions Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, and Telugu Titans are still to make public their selected NYPs.

Puneri Paltan, who were the second-place finishers in the previous season, have added four players to their team from the NYP pool. These newcomers from Pune include Dadaso Pujari as a right corner defender, Nitin Kumar as a raider, Tushar Adhavadhe as a right cover, and Vaibhav Kamble as a left corner defender.

UP Yoddhas have secured the services of Shivam Choudhary and Gagan Gowda as part of their NYP selections. Gagan Gowda showcased his talents with an outstanding performance at the Yuva Kabaddi Series, where he was recognized as the tournament’s top raider. On the other hand, Shivam Choudhary caught the management’s attention during the trials with his impressive skills.

U Mumba has made notable selections from the Yuva Kabaddi Series, adding three players to their roster: Bittu as a right corner, Mukilan Shanmugan as a left cover, and Gokulakannan M as a right cover. In addition to these signings, they have also chosen Sombir Goswami for the left corner position. These acquisitions have significantly strengthened their defense, addressing a crucial requirement for the team.

Conversely, Tamil Thalaivas have adopted a balanced approach by signing both raiders and defenders. From the Yuva Kabaddi Series, they have chosen two right-raiders, Nitin Singh and Vishal Chahal. Their selections for NYP defenders comprise Nitesh Kumar for the left corner position and Ronak Kharb as the right cover.

The Bengaluru Bulls’ primary emphasis has also been on strengthening their defense. They have secured the services of Aditya Powar as a left corner, Parteek as a left cover, and Arulnathababu as a right corner. In order to diversify their attack, they have included Akshit Dhull as a left-raider.

The Haryana Steelers have opted for a different strategy, selecting three raiders and one defender. They have enlisted right-raider Vishal Tate, as well as two left-raiders, Shivam Patare and Jaya Soorya NS, all of whom showcased strong performances in YKS. To enhance their defensive lineup, the Steelers have introduced left corner Hardeep Kandola to their team.


Dabang Delhi K.C. has executed intriguing acquisitions by bringing on board three members from the Jr. World Championship-winning team: Yogesh Dahiya as a right corner, Ashish Malik as a left corner, and Manu Deshwal as a left raider. In addition to these signings, they have chosen Himmat Antil, who possesses the versatility to perform as a left cover.

Here is the complete list of NYP players for Pro Kabaddi 2023:

Bengaluru Bulls: Aditya Powar, Akshit Dhull, Parteek, Arulnathababu.

Dabang Delhi KC: Yogesh Dahiya, Ashish Malik, Manu Deshwal, Himmat Antil.

Haryana Steelers: Vishal Tate, Shivam Patare, Jaya Soorya NS, Hardeep Kandola.

 Puneri Paltan: Dadaso Pujari, Nitin Kumar, Tushar Adhavadhe and Vaibhav Kamble.

Tamil Thalaivas: Vishal Chahal, Ronak Kharb, Nitin Singh, Nitesh Kumar.

U Mumba: Sombir Goswami, Mukilan Shanmugan, Gokulkannan M, Bittu Banwala.

UP Yoddhas: Shivam Choudhary and Gagan Gowda.


Latest News

– Advertisement –

– Advertisement –

– Advertisement –

– Advertisement –

– Advertisement –

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button